Safe with Jesus

Shane Lynch (Boyzone) tells how his life fell apart. He said, “It was an amazing time being in Boyzone because I had everything I wanted. (Note: Boyzone was one of the most popular and successful pop groups in Britain in the 1990s with six number one albums and more than 10 million records sold worldwide). But there was still an emptiness in my life and I wasn’t fulfilled. I went deep into witchcraft and seances which made my life hellish. I was in a bad, bad way with depression.”

It was then that he went into a Catholic Church in Ireland and found faith in Jesus Christ. He said, “It kind of blew me away. The Church was packed and it was then, for the first time in my life, that I felt safe. It gave me love, understanding and a reason to live.”
Alpha Newspaper November 2006

Leave a Reply

