Right praying

Pastor David Morris recommends the following check list to make sure prayers are on target:
1. What do I really want? Am I being specific, or am I just rambling about nothing in particular?
2. Can God grant this request? Or is it against God’s nature to do so?
3. Have I done my part? Or am I praying to lose weight when I haven’t dieted?
4. How is my relationship with God? Are we on speaking terms?
5. Who will get the credit if my request is granted? Do I have God’s interest in mind?
6. Do I really want my prayer answered? What would happen if I actually did get that girlfriend back?

Leave a Reply

